Bun in the Oven

I guess I haven’t mentioned our exciting news here on the blog yet.  Many of you know but some of you lovely blog visitors don’t know yet, we’re expecting our first baby and are due to be new parents in October!  I think it’s about time I show and tell on the blog, since it’s pretty official now that I am 16 weeks along, and this would explain why the blog has been a little neglected lately.  I was completely fatigued and wiped out every day of my first trimester, that pregnancy fatigue is a doozy!  Now that we are in the second trimester I have been feeling more like my usual self, except for the bulging belly, and some random days of tiredness.

This picture is from our second ultrasound, at 11 weeks.  It was so fun to see the baby double in size and have new little arms and legs that sprouted since the first ultrasound at 9 weeks.  It is really an amazing thing to watch the baby move and bounce around on the monitor of the ultrasound, and to listen to the heartbeat!

Well, now that we’ve spilled the beans to everyone, I can say that the baby knitting has begun!  Here’s a little sneak peak on the cute little number I’m making now.  I’ll be posting more pictures of the oh-so-sweet baby knits soon!

 

6 responses to “Bun in the Oven

  1. the ultrasound picture is so amazing…can’t wait to hold my grandbaby!!!!

  2. Kathy Thiesen

    How fun to see the baby grow! The knitted blanket is so cute – great for either a boy of girl.

  3. Congratulations! Such a blessing!

Leave a Comment!

