Baby Cuteness

A friend of mine recently saw a picture of the baby loafers I made and right away asked if I could make a pair for her.  So excited about the baby cuteness, she asked for a hat to go along with it.  So I just finished up her ‘order’, which she will give to her friend who is a mama-to-be of a baby girl.  I really hope the little things fit her little head and feet.

I kind of just winged it with the hat, going off of an old pattern I have for a crocheted adult beanie for making the body of the hat, along with a lighter weight yarn and smaller hook size.  Then made up the ear flaps, added on the tan trim and a pom pom.  It turned out about 6.5″ wide at the base/ 13″ around so I think that’s about right!

So cute with the little loafers…

Well I think I’ve had my fill of crocheting for a while, and making baby things!  🙂

Hope Ashley, and her mom-to-be friend, will love them.

***

::On Ravelry:: Ashley’s Order

2 responses to “Baby Cuteness

  1. Heather,
    Those are the cutest things I’ve ever seen for a baby. Very lucky Mom -to-be that is getting them for a gift. I love the hat with the cute ear flaps and the pom- pom. The loafers are soooo cute too!!!!
    Great job!
    It’s time to make something for yourself 🙂

Leave a Comment!

