New Digs for Jack

I love the weekends where my hubby and I can just be home and eat, watch movies, and work on projects around the house.  We just had one of those lovely weekends.  I worked on super-cleaning the house, laundry, knitting a hat, made a big pot of Chicken Noodle Soup, and baked some more Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies.  And Will built a dog house for Jack.  He loves getting into a good wood-working project in the garage and he really got into this one, making it nice and cozy, complete with insulation, windows, and shingles on the roof.

Running away with daddy’s wood scraps.  (He probably did ingest about that much wood over the weekend)…


The finished house turned out pretty cute!  Now this guy has a comfy bed and a shelter when he gets all frosty-faced…


Of course he would rather be inside with us, but we think he likes his new pad for when he has to be outside.  =)

6 responses to “New Digs for Jack

  1. Love the window – what a lucky dog! My Murray dog was looking at the pictures and gives this two paws up!

  2. That’s one of the best looking dog houses I’ve seen!
    Did he use a template/plans? Or did he just wing it?
    I built my dog a dog house years ago, but it was nowhere near this good. I quickly learned my specialty is not in woodworking.

    • Well thank you! I think so too, my husband is pretty handy and really enjoys a good wood working project. He drew out on paper what he wanted the walls and dimensions to be, then once he had that he just made it up as he went =) And Jackson is laying in there as I write this, pretty cute and comfy in there!

Leave a Comment!

