My Three Cowls

At the beginning of the new year, I made a goal to knit (at least) one item each month for myself.  For my January project, I chose the Off Piste hat, since most of the knitting I did for the month was finishing a couple Christmas gifts.  Oh, and after I finished up the gift knitting I just got the sudden urge to make a few cowls for myself.

The sudden urge, or need, to make these came to me after several days of taking Jackson for walks in cold, windy weather where I about got my cheeks frozen off.  They make a pretty cute accessory, can now serve me well for all practical reasons of staying warm, and they used up some leftover yarn in my stash. =)

And now my Off Piste hat is close to being finished…

I really did want to have it done by the end of January, as I still have to hurry and decide on my February project and get that started.  There are so many things I want to make, it’s kind of hard to decide which to do next!  I might pop back in here over the weekend and show you the few I have in mind, and you can take a vote to help me decide. =)

5 responses to “My Three Cowls

  1. The bobbles on the Off Piste hat look great! I’m glad you decided to try them.

  2. Nice variety of cowls. Looks like you’ll be plenty warm on those walks!

  3. Heather, Those are sooo cute and really a practical idea….love them!

Leave a Comment!

