Daily Archives: June 3, 2011

Spring Blossoms

Happy Friday!

Well our Dolgo Crabapple blossoms have pretty much came and went.  I was hoping the blossoms would last longer, but I guess it’s pretty good for a 3 year old tree and I’ll just have to be patient to watch it get bigger and better every year.

I love this time of year when all the pretty lilacs and flowering Crabapple trees are all showy and standing out in all their glory.  Although it’s rather distracting when I’m driving, I’m too busy gawking over the beautiful trees everywhere to pay attention to my driving!

Not quite sure when the tree grows all the fruit… and if it does yet at 3 years of age.  Added on to the big to-do list is read up on the trees and find out when I can expect my little apples and start my fun with making jelly and apple butter!

🙂