Whisper Cardigan : Finished!

I have had so many things lately that I have wanted to blog about, but haven’t got around to, so I still have some catching up to do!  Hopefully I can post a few more things and pictures before the baby comes.

Remember this pattern and yarn I showed you a long time ago?  I FINALLY finished it!  It was a victorious moment once it was knitted, hand-washed, blocked, and all dry and ready to wear.  Especially because a cardigan knit up in fingering weight yarn is not my typical knitting project. I am always more of a project knitter rather than a process knitter- I enjoy the end product more than the whole (sometimes long) process.  I’m just a sucker for more of a quick fix.  But at last, now I have a stylish, lightweight cardigan to wear!

I really like the design and construction of this cardigan.  It’s easy and doesn’t require a lot of counting and thinking, so it would be a great project to have around and work on continually, in between other projects.  Once I started this over the summer though, I was very determined to get it done before the baby comes.  I know this will get a lot of wear, especially next spring and summer, but it’ll even be great to wear indoors this winter.

I am so glad I finished this project, and am now onto making another cute little number for the baby boy on the way.  That little work in progress will show up here soon.  …Both of those works-in-progress, that is!  =)

Whisper Cardigan project page on Ravelry here.

2 responses to “Whisper Cardigan : Finished!

  1. It’s so beautiful and you will get a lot of use out of it! Glad you finished it before the baby keeps you busy

  2. It came out fantastically! 🙂 Love the color.

Leave a Comment!